Reference Department

Salem State University Library

Reference and Instruction Librarians

Faculty should request instruction for their classes by making arrangements with a librarian in their academic areas. Both students and faculty are encouraged to contact these librarians with questions about selecting and searching online databases and other resources.

Remote access to Salem State University Library resources requires a current, active Salem State network account and password.

Experiencing difficulty in accessing a database? Contact Nancy George, ngeorge@salemstate.edu.

Business: Accounting Finance, Economics, Management, Marketing/Decision Science
Marcela Isuster
Email: misuster@salemstate.edu 978.542.6780

Education:
Margaret Andrews
Email: margaret.andrews@salemstate.edu 978.542.6780

Health Sciences: Nursing
Nancy George
Email: ngeorge@salemstate.edu 978.542.7182

Humanities I: Communications, English
Catherine Fahey
Email: cfahey@salemstate.edu 978.542.7203

Humanities II: Art, Foreign Language, Music, Philosophy, Theatre/Speech Communications
Zachary Newell
Email: znewell@salemstate.edu

Science & Technology: Biology, Chemistry & Physics, Computer Science, Geological Sciences, Mathematics, Occupational Therapy, Sports and Movement Science
Nancy Dennis
Email: ndennis@salemstate.edu 978.542.6218

Social Sciences I: Geography, History, Interdisciplinary Studies, Political Science
Carol Zoppel
Email: carol.zoppel@salemstate.edu 978.542.6811

Social Sciences II: Criminal Justice, Psychology, Social Work, Sociology
Tara Fitzpatrick
Email: tara.fitzpatrick@salemstate.edu 978.542.6765