Peabody Institute Library of Danvers
Blue = Gordon Room...Green = Library Pavillion...Purple = Teen Event...Pink = Children's Room
1 January 2012 - 31 December 2012
Jan 1 Sun
Library Closed
 
Jan 2 Mon
Library Closed
 
Jan 4 Wed http://www.danverslibrary.org/adultservices/Quarterly.Open.Mic.jpg
Jan 6 Fri http://danverslibrary.org#network
Jan 7 Sat http://danverslibrary.org/adultservices/JanMovieFlyer.jpg
Jan 10 Tue
10:00am - 12:00pm
Tuesday Morning Book Group
 
Jan 14 Sat http://danverslibrary.org/adultservices/JanMovieFlyer.jpg
Jan 16 Mon
Library Closed
 
Jan 20 Fri http://danverslibrary.org#network3
Jan 21 Sat
11:00am - 1:00pm
eReader Clinic
http://danverslibrary.org/adultservices/ereaderclinic.jpg
http://danverslibrary.org/adultservices/JanMovieFlyer.jpg
Jan 23 Mon
10:00am - 10:45am
Story Time
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/winterprograms.htm#storytime
Jan 24 Tue
10:00am - 11:00am
Crafts
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/winterprograms.htm#crafts
Jan 28 Sat http://danverslibrary.org/adultservices/JanMovieFlyer.jpg
Jan 30 Mon
10:00am - 10:45am
Story Time
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/winterprograms.htm#storytime
Jan 31 Tue http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/winterprograms.htm#dara
 
Feb 3 Fri http://danverslibrary.org#network2
Feb 4 Sat
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Saturday Movie Matinee: Ghosts of Mississippi
 
Feb 6 Mon
10:00am - 10:45am
Story Time
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/winterprograms.htm#storytime
Feb 7 Tue
10:00am - 11:00am
Crafts
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/winterprograms.htm#crafts
Feb 11 Sat
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Saturday Movie Matinee: Glory
 
Feb 13 Mon
10:00am - 10:45am
Story Time
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/winterprograms.htm#storytime
Feb 14 Tue
10:00am - 11:00am
Crafts
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/winterprograms.htm#crafts
http://origin.syndetics.com/index.php?isbn=9780316001922/LC.JPG&client=noblp&type=hw7
Feb 16 Thu http://danverslibrary.org#retirement
Feb 17 Fri http://danverslibrary.org#network
Feb 18 Sat
George Peabody's Birthday
 
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Saturday Movie Matinee: Guess Who's Coming to Dinner
 
Feb 20 Mon
Library Closed
 
Feb 21 Tue
10:00am - 11:00am
Crafts
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/winterprograms.htm#crafts
Feb 22 Wed http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/ereaderkids.jpg
Feb 25 Sat
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Saturday Movie Matinee: Ray
 
Feb 27 Mon
10:00am - 10:45am
Story Time
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/winterprograms.htm#storytime
Feb 28 Tue
10:00am - 11:00am
Crafts
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/winterprograms.htm#crafts
 
Mar 1 Thu http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/winterprograms.htm#blunt
Mar 2 Fri http://danverslibrary.org#network2
Mar 3 Sat http://danverslibrary.org/adultservices/MarchMovieFlyer2.jpg
Mar 5 Mon
10:00am - 10:45am
Story Time
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/winterprograms.htm#storytime
Mar 6 Tue
10:00am - 11:00am
Crafts
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/winterprograms.htm#crafts
Mar 8 Thu http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/winterprograms.htm#blunt
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Free Heritage Films
http://danverslibrary.org#tremblay
Mar 10 Sat http://danverslibrary.org/adultservices/MarchMovieFlyer2.jpg
Mar 12 Mon
10:00am - 10:45am
Story Time
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/winterprograms.htm#storytime
Mar 13 Tue
10:00am - 11:00am
Crafts
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/winterprograms.htm#crafts
http://origin.syndetics.com/index.php?isbn=9781400068937/LC.JPG&client=noblp&type=hw7
Mar 14 Wed http://danverslibrary.org/adultservices/stonewalls.jpg
Mar 16 Fri http://danverslibrary.org#network
Mar 17 Sat http://danverslibrary.org/adultservices/MarchMovieFlyer2.jpg
Mar 18 Sun http://danverslibrary.org/adultservices/funchion.jpg
Mar 19 Mon
10:00am - 10:45am
Story Time
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/winterprograms.htm#storytime
Mar 20 Tue
10:00am - 11:00am
Crafts
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/winterprograms.htm#crafts
Mar 24 Sat http://danverslibrary.org/adultservices/MarchMovieFlyer2.jpg
Mar 26 Mon
10:00am - 10:45am
Story Time
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/winterprograms.htm#storytime
Mar 27 Tue
10:00am - 11:00am
Crafts
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/winterprograms.htm#crafts
Mar 28 Wed http://danverslibrary.org/adultservices/traskprogram.jpg
Mar 29 Thu http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/winterprograms.htm#dara
Mar 30 Fri http://danverslibrary.org#network3
Mar 31 Sat http://danverslibrary.org/adultservices/MarchMovieFlyer2.jpg
 
Apr 2 Mon
10:00am - 10:45am
Story Time
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/winterprograms.htm#storytime
Apr 3 Tue
10:00am - 11:00am
Crafts
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/winterprograms.htm#crafts
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Database Tuesday
 
Apr 4 Wed http://www.danverslibrary.org/adultservices/Quarterly.Open.Mic.jpg
Apr 6 Fri
Library Closed
 
Apr 7 Sat http://www.danverslibrary.org/adultservices/AprilMovieFlyer.jpg
Apr 8 Sun
Library Closed
 
Apr 9 Mon
10:00am - 10:45am
Story Time
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/winterprograms.htm#storytime
Apr 10 Tue
10:00am - 11:00am
Crafts
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/winterprograms.htm#crafts
http://origin.syndetics.com/index.php?isbn=9781590203590/LC.JPG&client=noblp&type=hw7
Apr 11 Wed http://danverslibrary.org#snapshot
Apr 13 Fri http://danverslibrary.org#network
Apr 14 Sat http://www.danverslibrary.org/adultservices/AprilMovieFlyer.jpg
Apr 16 Mon
Library Closed
 
Apr 18 Wed http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/winterprograms.htm#bubbles
Apr 21 Sat http://www.danverslibrary.org/adultservices/AprilMovieFlyer.jpg
Apr 22 Sun http://danverslibrary.org/administration/ScrabbleRegistration.pdf
Apr 24 Tue
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Education Planning with James Guarino CPA - Money Smart Week @ The Library
 
Apr 26 Thu
9:30am - 10:30am
Consumer University - teaching you how to protect yourself - presented by Barbara Anthony Undersecretary of The Massachusetts Office of Consumer Affairs - Money Smart Week @ The Library.
 
Apr 28 Sat
2:00pm - 3:30pm
Couponing with Jamie Chase the Lazy Couponer - Money Smart Week @ The Library
 
Apr 30 Mon http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/winterprograms.htm#blunt
http://danverslibrary.org/archives/historyprogram.htm
 
May 5 Sat http://danverslibrary.org/youngadult/comicbookkids.jpg
http://danverslibrary.org/youngadult/comicbookdaymovie.jpg
May 8 Tue http://origin.syndetics.com/index.php?isbn=0345440315/LC.JPG&client=noblp&type=hw7
May 10 Thu
6:30pm
Free Heritage Films: Gloucestermen
 
May 11 Fri http://danverslibrary.org#network3
May 18 Fri http://danverslibrary.org/adultservices/alteredbooks.jpg
May 22 Tue
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Database Tuesday
 
May 25 Fri http://danverslibrary.org#network
May 26 Sat
LIBRARY CLOSED:
System Upgrades
 
May 27 Sun
Summer Hours:
LIBRARY CLOSED SUNDAYS
 
May 28 Mon
Library Closed
 
May 29 Tue
LIBRARY OPENING AT 12:00PM
 
May 30 Wed http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/summerprograms2.html#dara
 
Jun 1 Fri http://www.nhc.noaa.gov/aboutnames.shtml
Jun 3 Sun
Summer Hours:
LIBRARY CLOSED SUNDAYS
 
Jun 5 Tue
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Database Tuesday
 
Jun 7 Thu
4:00pm - 5:00pm
Top Secret Science
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/summerprograms2.html#science
Jun 10 Sun
Summer Hours:
LIBRARY CLOSED SUNDAYS
 
Jun 11 Mon http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/summerprograms2.html#blunt
Jun 12 Tue
10:00am - 12:00pm
Tuesday Morning Book Group
 
Jun 17 Sun
Summer Hours:
LIBRARY CLOSED SUNDAYS
 
Jun 20 Wed
6:00pm - 8:00pm
Danvers, Mass. Memories Scanning Night
 
Jun 24 Sun
Summer Hours:
LIBRARY CLOSED SUNDAYS
 
Jun 26 Tue http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/summerprograms2.html#puppets
 
Jul 1 Sun
Summer Hours:
LIBRARY CLOSED SUNDAYS
 
Jul 3 Tue
Library Closing at 5pm
 
Jul 4 Wed
Library Closed
 
Jul 8 Sun
Summer Hours:
LIBRARY CLOSED SUNDAYS
 
Jul 9 Mon
10:00am - 12:00pm
Summer Crafts
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/summerprograms2.html#crafts
http://www.danversconcerts.com/
Jul 10 Tue
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Database Tuesday
 
Jul 11 Wed http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/summerprograms2.html#ronald
http://www.danverslibrary.org/adultservices/Quarterly.Open.Mic.jpg
Jul 12 Thu
10:00am - 12:00pm
Building Blocks
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/summerprograms2.html#legos
Jul 13 Fri http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/summerprograms2.html#dara
Jul 15 Sun
Summer Hours:
LIBRARY CLOSED SUNDAYS
 
Jul 16 Mon
10:00am - 12:00pm
Summer Crafts
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/summerprograms2.html#crafts
http://www.danversconcerts.com/
Jul 18 Wed http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/summerprograms2.html#jedi
http://www.danversconcerts.com/
Jul 19 Thu
10:00am - 12:00pm
Building Blocks
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/summerprograms2.html#legos
Jul 22 Sun
Summer Hours:
LIBRARY CLOSED SUNDAYS
 
Jul 23 Mon
10:00am - 12:00pm
Summer Crafts
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/summerprograms2.html#crafts
http://www.danversconcerts.com/
Jul 25 Wed
11:00am
Team Magic
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/summerprograms2.html#magic
Jul 26 Thu
10:00am - 12:00pm
Building Blocks
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/summerprograms2.html#legos
Jul 29 Sun
Summer Hours:
LIBRARY CLOSED SUNDAYS
 
Jul 30 Mon
10:00am - 12:00pm
Summer Crafts
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/summerprograms2.html#crafts
http://www.danversconcerts.com/
 
Aug 1 Wed
10:30am
Peter Pan
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/summerprograms2.html#peterpan
Aug 2 Thu
10:00am - 12:00pm
Building Blocks
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/summerprograms2.html#legos
Aug 5 Sun
Summer Hours:
LIBRARY CLOSED SUNDAYS
 
Aug 6 Mon http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/summerprograms2.html#spoonman
http://www.danversconcerts.com/
Aug 8 Wed http://www.danversconcerts.com/
Aug 9 Thu
10:00am - 12:00pm
Building Blocks
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/summerprograms2.html#legos
Aug 12 Sun
Summer Hours:
LIBRARY CLOSED SUNDAYS
 
Aug 13 Mon
10:00am - 12:00pm
Summer Crafts
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/summerprograms2.html#crafts
http://www.danversconcerts.com/
Aug 14 Tue http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/summerprograms2.html
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Database Tuesday
 
Aug 15 Wed http://www.danversconcerts.com/
Aug 16 Thu
10:00am - 12:00pm
Building Blocks
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/summerprograms2.html#legos
Aug 17 Fri
This term harks back to the days when people believed in witches. An old Irish legend says that a witch could turn into a cat and regain herself eight times, but on the ninth time, August 17, she couldn’t change back, hence the saying: “A cat has nine lives.” Because August is a “yowly” time for cats, this may have prompted the speculation about witches on the prowl in the first place.

www.almanac.com/word/oneanswer.php?wordnumber=14419
Aug 18 Sat
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Saturday Movie Matinee: International Velvet
 
Aug 19 Sun
Summer Hours:
LIBRARY CLOSED SUNDAYS
 
Aug 21 Tue
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Book Binding
 
Aug 22 Wed http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/summerprograms2.html#dara2
Aug 24 Fri http://danverslibrary.org#network2
Aug 25 Sat
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Saturday Movie Matinee: Miracle
 
Aug 26 Sun
Summer Hours:
LIBRARY CLOSED SUNDAYS
 
Aug 29 Wed http://www.danversconcerts.com/
 
Sep 1 Sat
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Saturday Movie Matinee:
 
Sep 2 Sun
Summer Hours:
LIBRARY CLOSED SUNDAYS
 
Sep 3 Mon
Library Closed
 
Sep 7 Fri http://danverslibrary.org#network3
Sep 8 Sat
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Saturday Movie Matinee:
 
Sep 10 Mon
10:00am - 10:45pm
Story Time
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/autumnprograms2.html
Sep 11 Tue http://evergreen.noblenet.org/opac/extras/ac/jacket/large/9780062049803
Sep 15 Sat
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Saturday Movie Matinee:
 
Sep 17 Mon
10:00am - 10:45pm
Story Time
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/autumnprograms2.html
Sep 18 Tue
10:00am - 11:00am
Fall Crafts
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/autumnprograms2.html
Sep 21 Fri http://danverslibrary.org#network
Sep 22 Sat
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Saturday Movie Matinee:
 
Sep 24 Mon
10:00am - 10:45pm
Story Time
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/autumnprograms2.html
Sep 25 Tue
10:00am - 11:00am
Fall Crafts
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/autumnprograms2.html
7:00pm
Details Coming Soon
Sep 29 Sat
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Saturday Movie Matinee:
 
 
Oct 1 Mon
10:00am - 10:45pm
Story Time
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/autumnprograms2.html
Oct 2 Tue
10:00am - 11:00am
Fall Crafts
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/autumnprograms2.html
Oct 3 Wed http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/autumnprograms2.html#jody
http://nscareers.org/DanversFallJobFair2012.pdf
http://www.danverslibrary.org/adultservices/Maryanne.OHara.jpg
Oct 5 Fri http://danverslibrary.org#network2
Oct 6 Sat
2:00am - 4:00am
Saturday Movie Matinee:
 
Oct 8 Mon
Library Closed
 
Oct 9 Tue
10:00am - 11:00am
Fall Crafts
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/autumnprograms2.html
10:00am - 12:00pm
Tuesday Morning Book Group
 
Oct 13 Sat
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Saturday Movie Matinee:
 
Oct 15 Mon
10:00am - 10:45am
Story Time
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/autumnprograms2.html
7:00pm
Monday Night Book Group
 
Oct 16 Tue
10:00am - 11:00am
Fall Crafts
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/autumnprograms2.html
Oct 19 Fri http://danverslibrary.org#network3
Oct 20 Sat
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Saturday Movie Matinee:
 
Oct 22 Mon
10:00am - 10:45am
Story Time
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/autumnprograms2.html
Oct 23 Tue
10:00am - 11:00am
Fall Crafts
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/autumnprograms2.html
Oct 24 Wed
7:00pm
Details Coming Soon
Oct 27 Sat
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Saturday Movie Matinee:
 
Oct 29 Mon
10:00am - 10:45am
Story Time
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/autumnprograms2.html
Oct 30 Tue
10:00am - 11:00am
Fall Crafts
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/autumnprograms2.html
 
Nov 2 Fri http://danverslibrary.org#network1
Nov 3 Sat
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Saturday Movie Matinee
 
Nov 5 Mon
10:00am - 10:45am
Story Time
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/autumnprograms2.html
Nov 6 Tue
10:00am - 11:00am
Fall Crafts
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/autumnprograms2.html
Nov 7 Wed http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/autumnprograms2.html#jody
http://www.danverslibrary.org/adultservices/Quarterly.Open.Mic.jpg
Nov 12 Mon
Library Closed
 
Nov 13 Tue
10:00am - 11:00am
Fall Crafts
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/autumnprograms2.html
10:00am - 12:00pm
Tuesday Morning Book Group
 
Nov 15 Thu
3:30pm - 4:15pm
BINGO!
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/autumnprograms2.html#bingo
http://danverslibrary.org/adultservices/hankpryan.jpg
Nov 16 Fri http://danverslibrary.org#network2
Nov 17 Sat
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Saturday Movie Matinee
 
Nov 19 Mon
10:00am - 10:45am
Story Time
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/autumnprograms2.html#storytime
7:00pm
Waiting by Ha Jin
Nov 20 Tue
10:00am - 11:00am
Fall Crafts
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/autumnprograms2.html
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Database Tuesday: Chiltons Auto Repair Database
 
Nov 21 Wed
Library Closing at 5pm
 
Nov 22 Thu
Library Closed
 
Nov 23 Fri
Library Closed
 
Nov 24 Sat
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Saturday Movie Matinee
 
Nov 27 Tue
7:00pm
eReader Petting Zoo
 
Nov 30 Fri http://danverslibrary.org#network3
 
Dec 1 Sat
1:00pm - 4:00pm
Holiday Open House
http://www.danverslibrary.org/images/Open%20House%20Flyer%2012-12%20B.pdf
Dec 5 Wed http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/winterprograms.htm#jody
http://www.danverslibrary.org/adultservices/booktalks.jpg
Dec 8 Sat http://www.danverslibrary.org/adultservices/DecemberMovieFlyer.jpg
Dec 10 Mon
7:30pm
Two Old Women by Velma Wallis
Dec 11 Tue
10:00am - 12:00pm
Reader's Choice
7:00pm
Price It! Antiques and Collectibles

www.danverslibrary.org/adultservices/programsignupform.html
Dec 13 Thu
3:30pm - 4:15pm
BINGO!
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/winterprograms.htm#bingo
Dec 14 Fri http://danverslibrary.org#network1
Dec 15 Sat
1:00pm - 4:00pm
It's Crafting Time
http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/winterprograms.htm#crafting
http://www.danverslibrary.org/adultservices/DecemberMovieFlyer.jpg
Dec 22 Sat http://www.danverslibrary.org/adultservices/DecemberMovieFlyer.jpg
Dec 24 Mon
Library Closing at 12pm
 
Dec 25 Tue
Library Closed
 
Dec 26 Wed
Library Closed
 
Dec 29 Sat http://www.danverslibrary.org/childservices/winterprograms.htm#crafts#special
http://www.danverslibrary.org/adultservices/DecemberMovieFlyer.jpg
Dec 31 Mon
Library Closing at 5pm
 
Display:
Navigation Bar:
AbsoluteRelativeBothNeither
This Calendar:
System Options:
Home Login